Downtown Alexandria Commercial Historic District

Bounded by 2nd, Jackson, Beauregard, 4th, 5th, 6th, Murray, Washington & Lee Sts., Alexandria, Louisiana. County/parish: Rapides.

NRIS 100002873

Added to the National Register of Historic Places August 08, 2018.


  • Allen, Henry of J. D. Brown
  • Barron, Errol C.
  • Barron, Heinberg, and Brocato
  • Crosby and Henkel
  • Duncan, Herman J.
  • Favrot and Livaudais
  • Favrot and Reed
  • Glankler, Eugene
  • Ingram, J. E.
  • Mann, George Richard
  • Nicol, Langord, and Johnston
  • Roberts, Charles T.
  • Sibbert, Edward F.
  • Sterne, Eugene J.
  • Stevens, W. L.
  • T. S. Moudy and Co.
  • Tudor and Ratcliff
  • Weil, Emile

National Park Service documentation: